Posted in Uncategorized

Day 1: The Beginnings of my Journey to Reducing Tics

Monday, January 19, 2015

Today I started my journey with eating very healthy, focusing mainly on fresh, home made and/or whole foods that has no additives, preservatives, added artificial anything, nuerotoxins (such as MSG), etc! This is to see how it affects my Tourettes in the long run. I will be doing this for a solid MONTH along with exercising at least 30 minutes a day. I personally chose Insanity. That’s the program that motivates me. So… HERE GOES!

Today I started out with eating two eggs where I scrambled it with oregano leaves, onion powder, turmeric, honey and Mediterranean herb seasoning (Salt, onions, garlic, oregano, rosemary, red bell peppers, thyme, chili peppers, lavender and black pepper). Along with the scrambled eggs, I had some strawberries, blueberries, and a banana!

In about 40 minutes I will be working out with my girlfriend, Devyn. We’ll be going on the treadmill and lift in weights. After that in the evening I will do Insanity for 30 minutes.

So far my mornings been good. I haven’t had any intense tics, just a few shouts here and there. It’s too soon in the journey to see the results, but so far the breakfast made me feel great. I am going to drink three cups of water when I’m done writing this to help release any toxins and to rehydrate my body before my work out. Thanks for tuning in!10943927_10153569300643327_6586841696366558633_n

Author:

Nothing ordinary

Leave a Reply

